We find the peace when joining the banks
 

Information

The Kurgan region is situated in the south-western part of the West Siberian Plain, in the catchment basin of the middle stream line of the Tobol. This river is also called the Gates of the Siberia.

RUS

ENG

DEU

Kurgan – the capital Zauralye Region
 

   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 
   
   
   
 
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
   
   

The Kurgan region

The Kurgan region is situated in the south-western part of the West Siberian Plain, in the catchment basin of the middle stream line of the Tobol. This river is also called the Gates of the Siberia.

The spatial extent of the region from West to East is 430 km, from North to South is 290 km. The Kurgan region takes the area of 71,5 thousand square kilometers. The region is placed in three natural zones: forest zone, forest-steppe zone and steppe zone. The climate is harsh continental; the average temperature in January is –18C° and in July (the warmest month) is +19C°. The average amount of precipitations is about 400 mm per year.
 

The Kurgan region boarders on the Yekaterinburg region in the north and in the north-west, on Chelyabinsk region — in the east and in the south-west, on Kazakhstan in the south and south-east, on the Tyumen region — in the east and in the north-east. The Kurgan region is situated on the Trans Siberian line, which connects our region with it's the most important economic centers in European and Asian parts of the country and especially it tightly connects our region with Ural.

The geographical position of the region is favorable to its wide economic contacts with the regions of the middle and south Ural and western Siberia, to usage of the Ural metal, of oil and gas of Tyumen, to usage of Siberian-Kazakhstan coal.

The population is 1,054,100 people (for 01.01.2004) and 41,4% live in towns.

The region consists of 24 districts including tow cities (towns) of oblast subordination: Kurgan, which is the regional center and Shadrinsk (it has become a town since 1737); 7 towns 0f regional subordination: Dalmatovo (since 1947), Kataisk (it is founded in the middle of the 17-th century, it is a town since 1944), Kurtamysh (since 1956), Makushino (since 1963), Petuhovo (since 1944), Shumiha (since 1944), Schuchye ( since 1945); 6 settlements. It is separated from the Chelyabinsk region on the 6-th of February in 1943.

The main branches of industry are: machine-building (agricultural, chemical, polygraphic, bus-building, production of spare parts for autos and production of auto equipment), food industry (meat, milling, cheese-making, milk), light industry (clothing industry, knitting art, leather-shoe making, carpet making). People grow cereal crops (spring-planted crop mainly) and feeding crops. The region plays a great part in production of meat, milk, butter. Poultry industry is also highly developed.

Kurgan town

Kurgan is the center which borders on Kazakhstan. It was founded in 1662 as a peasants' settlement on the Tobol River near the Zarev Kurgan. There is a legend about this ancient monument: a famous Tartar khan lived here with his beautiful daughter long-long ago. The princes died when she was young and her father ordered to burry her beside his house and to raise a high barrow (kurgan) over on the grave. Some centuries later, treasure-hunters decided to grab the kurgan. The princes could not stand the break of her quiescence. At midnight a couple of white horses with a chariot broke away out of the deepness of the kurgan. Beautiful khan's daughter clothed in reach tartar fallalery rode them. Her hair was curling down the wind. She was moving quickly towards the east and escaped in the depth of the lake.

Kurgan got the status of town in 1782 after order of Katherine the Great. This region was the place of banishment till the end of the 19-th century and that was why it developed slowly. Thirteen Decembrists were sent here in different years; among them there were Wilghelm Kyuhelbeker, Andrei Rozen, Mihail Naryshkin.

One could point out two mighty impulses of development in the life of Kurgan: setting in operation Trans-Siberian Road through Kurgan in 1894 and acquisition of the status of regional center, evacuation of large plants from the western part of the country in 1943. During the years of the war the town accepted 15 industrial plants and 20,000 people. Building of a number of large plants began in the town in the 50-ths. In 1982 Kurgan was awarded with the Order of Labor Red Banner.

Today Kurgan is a modern town large industrial and cultural center of Zauralye. It's population is about 361,5 thousand people. It's total area is over 0,39 thousand square kilometers. Kurgan is a sister-town of cities of Rufin (district Florenzia, Italy) and Appleton (Viskonsin, the USA). 80 large and midi plants and corporations make the industry of the town. They turn out production to the tune of over than 11 milliard roubles per year: infantry combat vehicle (JSC "Kurganmashzavod"), wheel-tyre tractors (JSC "Rusich"), buses (JSC "KAVZ"), medicine (JSC "Sintez"), bridge constructions (JSC "Kurganstalmost"), agricultural and trans machines, oil equipment. National research center "Restorative traumatology and orthopaedics" in the name of academician Ilizarov is known all over the world. There are three higher educational institutions in our town: The Kurgan State University, The Agricultural Academy and Military Institute of Federal Frontier Service.

  Kurgan region

The Kurgan region is situated on the Trans Siberian line, which connects our region with it's the most important economic centers in European and Asian parts of the Russian Federation.

Курганская область

The region consists of 24 districts including tow cities (towns) of Kurgan subordination.

The Kurgan region blazon

The Kurgan region flag

The Kurgan town blazon

The Kurgan town flag

The Kurgan town view

The Decembrist's Museum

Cozy corner of the old architecture

National research center "Restorative traumatology and orthopaedics" in the name of academician Ilizarov is known all over the world.
к началу страницы
We find the peace
when joining the banks.
Russia, Kurgan, 640023 JSC "Kurganstalmost"
ph: (3522) 47-80-58, 47-81-49
fax: (3533) 47-81-17, 47-80-78
E-mail: market@kurganstalmost.ru
kancler@kurganstalmost.ru

Обзорная информация

   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
 
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 Скачать
z.doc
   заявку на продукцию
   
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
   
   
   
   
 
   
   

Курганская область

Курганская область расположена на юго-западе Западно-Сибирской равнины, в бассейне среднего течения реки Тобол. Ее называют воротами Сибири.

Протяженность области с запада на восток составляет 430 км., с севера на юг — 290 км. Курганская область занимает площадь в 71,5 тысячи кв. км. 
Область расположена в трех природных зонах: лесной, лесостепной и степной. Климат —- резко континентальный; средняя температура января составляет –180С, а самого теплого месяца — июля +190С. В год осадков выпадает около 400 мм.

 

Граничит Курганская область на севере и северо-западе со Свердловской
областью, на западе и юго-западе — с Челябинской, на юге и юго-востоке — с Казахстаном, на востоке и северо-востоке — Тюменской областью.
Курганская область лежит на оси Транссибирской железной дороги, которая соединяет ее с важнейшими экономическими центрами европейской и азиатской частей страны и особенно тесно связывает с Уралом.

Географическое положение области благоприятствует развитию ее широких экономических связей с областями Среднего и Южного Урала, Западной Сибири, использованию уральского металла, тюменских — нефти и газа, сибирско-казахстанских углей.

Численность населения: 1 054 100 чел (состояние на 01.01.2004), из которых 41,4% проживает в городах.

Область поделена на 24 района, включает два города областного подчине-ния: Курган — областной центр и Шадринск (город с 1737 года.); 7 городов районного подчинения: Далматово (город с 1947 года), Катайск (основан в середине XVII в., город с 1944 года), Куртамыш (город с 1956 года), Макушино (город с 1963 года), Петухово (город с 1944 года), Шумиха (город с 1944 года), Щучье (город с 1945 года); 6 поселков городского типа. Выделена из Челябинской области 6 февраля 1943 г. 

Основные отрасли промышленности: машиностроение (химическое, сельскохозяйственное, полиграфическое, производство автобусов, отдельных узлов для автомашин и дорожно-строительного оборудования), пищевая (мясная, мукомольная, маслосыродельная, молочная), легкая (швейное, трикотажное, кожевенно-обувное производство и производство ковров). Выращивают зерновые (в основном яровую пшеницу) и кормовые культуры. Высок удельный вес области в производстве мяса, молока и животного масла. Развито птицеводство.

Город Курган

Город Курган — центр пограничной с Казахстаном Курганской области, основан в 1662 году как крестьянская слобода на реке Тобол, рядом с Царевым Курганом. Об этом памятнике старины сохранилось предание: в древности жил здесь знаменитый татарский хан с красавицей дочерью. Девушка умерла молодой, отец велел похоронить ее рядом со своим жилищем, а над могилой насыпать высокий курган. Через несколько веков решили удальцы-кладоискатели разграбить курган. Не вынесла царевна нарушения ее покоя. В полночь из глубины кургана вырвалась пара белых коней, запряженных в колесницу, правила ими прекрасная ханская дочь в богатом татарском наряде, распущенные волосы развевались по ветру. Колесница помчалась на запад и исчезла в глубине озера.

Статус города Курган приобрел по указу Екатерины II в 1782 году. До конца 19 века развивался медленно, издавна служа одним из ссыльных мест. В разные годы здесь, например, отбывали ссылку 13 декабристов, среди них такие известные, как Вильгельм Кюхельбекер, Андрей Розен, Михаил Нарышкин.

В жизни Кургана можно отметить два мощных импульса его развития: пуск в 1894 году Транссибирской магистрали через Курган и обретение в 1943 году статуса областного центра, эвакуацией в город крупных заводов из западной части страны. В годы войны он принял 15 промышленных предприятий и около 20 тысяч населения. В пятидесятые годы в городе развертывается строительство ряда крупных предприятий. В 1982 году Курган награжден орденом Трудового Красного Знамени.

Сегодня Курган —- современный город, крупный промышленный и культурный центр Зауралья с населением 361,5 тысяч человек, площадь которого составляет 0,39 тысяч кв.км. Курган — побратим городов Руфина (округ Флоренция, Италия) и Эпплтон (штат Висконсин, США). Промышленность города представлена 80 крупными и средними предприятиями, выпускающими в год продукции на сумму свыше 11 млрд. рублей: боевые машины пехоты, которые выпускаются на ОАО «Курганмашзавод», колесные тягачи (ОАО «Русич»), автобусы (ОАО «КАВЗ»), лекарственные препараты (АКО «Синтез»), мостовые конструкции (ЗАО «Курганстальмост»), сельскохозяйственные и дорожные машины, оборудование для нефтяной промышленности. Всемирно известен Всероссийский научный центр «Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия» им. академика Илизарова. В городе три высших учебных заведения: Курганский государственный университет, военный институт Федеральной пограничной службы, сельскохозяйственная академия.

 

Курганская область

Граничит Курганская область на севере и северо-западе со Свердловской областью, на западе и юго-западе — с Челябинской, на юге и юго-востоке — с Казахстаном, на востоке и северо-востоке — Тюменской областью

Курганская область

Область поделена на 24 района, включает два города областного подчинения
Герб Курганской области

Флаг Курганской области

Герб города Кургана

Флаг города Кургана

Вид на набережную Тобола

Музей декабристов

Памятник архитектуры

Всероссийский научный центр «Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия им. академика Илизарова»